Three of the members, Robert Tromop, Pat Murray and Terry Collins, all held senior management positions at New Zealand’s Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority (EECA). Robert led the energy efficiency at the International Energy Agency based in Paris. Terry has been the Chair of the APEC Expert Group on Energy Efficiency and Conservation as well as representing New Zealand on other international committees. Pat Murray, and Trevor and Darryl Moodie bring specialist strategic marketing and communication skills.